Stille Lyd – elektroakustisk musikk frå Noreg

STILLE LYD –  A concert of electroacoustic works from Norway.

Notam har hatt den britiske komponisten Andrew Hill på residensopphald vinteren 2013/14. Fredag 28. mars arrangerer han ein konsert med verk han laga under opphaldet, samt verk av norske komponistar som arbeider med elektroakustisk musikk. 

Friday 28th March 2014 @ 7pm.

PACE Studio 1, Richmond Street, Leicester, LE1 9BH
Free Event.

This winter (2013/14) I travelled to the Norwegian Centre for Technology in Music and the Arts (NOTAM) to work with the composers and technicians there in the development of electroacoustic works around the theme of ?Quiet?.

This concert is the culmination of this project, featuring works by contemporary composers, based at NOTAM, and a performance of the original four channel version of the piece ‘Solitaire’ by the Norwegian composer Arne Nordheim, which provided inspiration for the project.

The concert programme will be accompanied by a short presentation about the project and there will also be a wine and cheese reception with speciality Norwegian Brunost (Brown Cheese).

For more information about the project see the project blog:

Main Concert Programme:

UhnKunkh by Anders Tveit

(2003) 2 Channel.

Stille Lyd: Part I ? NOTAM by Andrew Hill

(2014) 2 Channel.

Matrise by Magnus Brugge

(2014) 8 Channel.

Losing Control: Part I and Part II by Gyrid Nordal Kaldestad

(2011) 2 Channel.

Stille Lyd: Part II ? Høvringen by Andrew Hill

(2014) 2 Channel.

Solitaire by Arne Nordheim

(1968) 4 Channel.