UNM Festival 2013

UNM is festival where young Nordic composers are offered the opportunity to have their work presented by professional performers. The festival is arranged annually with each of the participating countries hosting in turn. The seven composers chosen from each country to be presented each year are selected by independent national juries after an open call for scores.

This year, the festival is in Norway again for the first time in four years. It lasts from August 20-24.

The current Norwegian UNM board consists of:
Kai Grinde Myrann (Chairman)
Martin Rane Bauck (Deputy Chairman/Treasurer)
David Stephen Grant (Production coordinator)

NOTAM is one of UNM 2013’s collaborators, and co-producer of the opening concert at Månefisken on August 20. Cato Langnes will be the sound technician at this concert.